Last updated: 01 August 2022

PhD Students


PhD_Student
Hariharan Ramchandra Purohit

hariharan22@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Suraj Kumar

surajk22@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Susheel Kaushik Rompikuntla

rkaushik@iitk.ac.in



PhD_Student
Abhishek Baba

Research Interest: Investigating the cognitive implications of the self-other distinction in social judgement

Supervisor: Ark Verma

abhishekb21@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Divya Pathak

Research Interest: Social influence and information estimation

Supervisor: Narayanan Srinivasan

divyap@iitk.ac.in



PhD_Student
Ishan Singhal

Research Interest: Temporal properties of consciousness

Supervisor: Narayanan Srinivasan

ishan20@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Ramya Mudumba

Research Interest: Temporal windows of perception- an active construction

Supervisor: Narayanan Srinivasan

mudumba20@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Roshan Jayarajan

Research Interest: Moral Apathy

Supervisor: Narayanan Srinivasan

roshanj20@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Shilpi Bhardwaj

Research Interest: Mind Wandering

Supervisor: Narayanan Srinivasan

shilpib20@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Sweta Basu

Research Interest: Felt emotions and metacognition

Supervisor: Narayanan Srinivasan

swetabasu20@iitk.ac.in



PhD_Student
Arjun Mitra

Research Interest: Decision-making

Supervisor: Nisheeth Srivastava

arjmit@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Revati Vijay Shivnekar

Research Interest: Conflict in moral decision making

Supervisor: Nisheeth Srivastava

revatis@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Tapas Ranjan Rath

Research Interest: Relation between memory, dynamic allocation of attention and visual perception in spontaneous vision, Attention and Perception

Supervisor: Narayanan Srinivasan, Nisheeth Srivastava

tapasr@iitk.ac.in



PhD_Student
Anjali Jain

Research Interest: Modeling Sampling Duration in value based judgements

Supervisor: Nisheeth Srivastava

sanjali@iitk.ac.in



PhD_Student
Anurag Khare

Research Interest: Investigating the Processing of Aksharas and Maatraas in Hindi Word Recognition

Supervisor: Ark Verma

akhare@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Irfan Ahmad

Research Interest: Cognitive Neuro Robotics

Supervisor: Bishakh Bhattacharya, Arjun Ramakrishnan

airfan@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Neetu Singh

Research Interest: Child cognition or developmental cognitive science

Supervisor: Bishakh Bhattacharya, Harish Karnick

neetus@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Shoukkathali K

Research Interest: Design and testing of an automated intervention for chronic depression

Supervisor: Nitin Gupta

shouk@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Vivek Singh Sikarwar

Research Interest: The Hindi Lexicon Project : Setting the ground for investigation into word recognition process in Hindi

Supervisor: Ark Verma, Harish Karnick

sikarwar@iitk.ac.in



PhD_Student
Sumantran Ray

Research Interest: Mind Wandering, Intentionality, and Cognitive Control

Supervisor: Devpriya Kumar

sray@iitk.ac.in