Last updated: 01 March 2021

PhD Students - 2020


PhD_Student
Ishan Singhal

Thesis: Temporal properties of consciousness

Supervisor: Narayanan Srinivasan

ishan20@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Ramya Mudumba

Thesis: Conscious Experience

Supervisor: Narayanan Srinivasan

mudumba20@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Roshan Jayarajan

Thesis: Morality and violence

Supervisor: Narayanan Srinivasan

roshanj20@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Shilpi Bhardwaj

Thesis: Mind Wandering

Supervisor: Narayanan Srinivasan

shilpib20@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Silky Gupta

Thesis: Chatbot for mental health in TreadWill

Supervisor: Nitin Gupta

silkysg@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Sweta Basu

Thesis: Influence of social factors on visual perception

Supervisor: Narayanan Srinivasan

swetabasu20@iitk.ac.in



PhD Students - 2019


PhD_Student
Arjun Mitra

Thesis: Decision-making

Supervisor: Nisheeth Srivastava

arjmit@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Revati Vijay Shivnekar

Thesis: Conflict in moral decision making

Supervisor: Nisheeth Srivastava

revatis@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Tapas Ranjan Rath

Thesis: Self-Control

Supervisor: Narayanan Srinivasan

tapasr@iitk.ac.in



PhD Students - 2018


PhD_Student
Anjali Jain

Thesis: Modeling Sampling Duration in value based judgements

Supervisor: Nisheeth Srivastava

sanjali@iitk.ac.in



PhD Students - 2017


PhD_Student
Anurag Khare

Supervisor: Ark Verma

akhare@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Irfan Ahmad

Thesis: Cognitive Neuro Robotics

Supervisor: Bishakh Bhattacharya, Arjun Ramakrishnan

airfan@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Neetu Singh

Thesis: Child cognition or developmental cognitive science

Supervisor: Bishakh Bhattacharya, Harish Karnick

neetus@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Shoukkathali K

Thesis: Design and testing of an automated intervention for chronic depression

Supervisor: Nitin Gupta

shouk@iitk.ac.in


PhD_Student
Vivek Singh Sikarwar

Thesis: The Hindi Lexicon Project : Setting the ground for investigation into word recognition process in Hindi

Supervisor: Ark Verma, Harish Karnick

sikarwar@iitk.ac.in