Last updated: 01 August 2022

MS Students - 2022


MS_Student
Amal Jude Ashwin F

amaljude22@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Anand Prasad

anandp22@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Gouravmoy Boruah

gouravmoy22@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Mounika Dasa

mounikad22@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Niteesh Deep Sharma

deeps22@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Pratyush Arya

parya22@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Satwick Sen Sarma

satwick22@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Shravani Agrawal

shravani22@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Sivabalamanigandan S

sivabala22@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Tanvi Wadhwani

tanviw22@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Tanvi Shyamsundar Padia

tanvisp22@iitk.ac.in



MS Students - 2021


MS_Student
Akshay M Bose

Research Interest: The effects of meditation on cognition

Supervisor: Narayanan Srinivasan

akshaymb21@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Anish Thankachan

Research Interest: Learning (few samples), bayesian approach, Computational modelling value representations

Supervisor: Nisheeth Srivastava

anisht21@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Chetan Kandpal

Research Interest: Effort Based Decision Making

Supervisor: Arjun Ramakrishnan

chetank21@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Diksha Yadav

Research Interest: Preference based valence reversal

Supervisor: Nisheeth Srivastava

dikshay21@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Rakshita Deshmukh

Research Interest: Decision making in changing environments

Supervisor: Arjun Ramakrishnan

rakshitad21@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Sanket Dutta

Research Interest: Social Dynamics

Supervisor: K. M. Sharika

sanketd21@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Shubhamkar Bajrang Ayare

Research Interest: Object-based attention, Multiple object tracking, Computational models, Perceptual grouping

Supervisor: Nisheeth Srivastava

sbajranga21@iitk.ac.in



MS Students - 2020


MS_Student
Abin Antony

Research Interest: Perceptual awareness of facial expressions of emotions.

Supervisor: Narayanan Srinivasan

abina20@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Ankoju Bhanu Prakash

Research Interest: Sampling-based probability construction explains individual differences in risk preference

Supervisor: Nisheeth Srivastava

ankojubhan20@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Moulshree Rana

Research Interest: Cognitive Effects of Bilingualism

Supervisor: Ark Verma

moulshree20@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Pritam Laskar

Research Interest: Procrastination

Supervisor: Nisheeth Srivastava

pritaml20@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Rasika Lokhande

Research Interest: Multi-sensory integration in peri-personal space representation during action planning

Supervisor: Devpriya Kumar

rlokhande20@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Saee Patkar

Research Interest: Affect and Decision-Making

Supervisor: K. M. Sharika

saeep20@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Samarth Mehrotra

Research Interest: Mental Effort

Supervisor: Nisheeth Srivastava

samarthm20@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Samrudh B Govindaraj

Research Interest: The effect of mindfulness meditation on interoceptive awareness, equanimity and temporal discounting

Supervisor: Narayanan Srinivasan

samrudh20@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Sanika Prakash Patil

Research Interest: Metacognition in learning and memory

Supervisor: Narayanan Srinivasan

sanikap20@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Shivani Rakesh Pande

Supervisor: Devpriya Kumar

shivanirp20@iitk.ac.in



MS Students - 2019


MS_Student
Abhirup Chattopadhyay

Research Interest: Understanding the asymmetry in Information Processing in e realm of Politics

Supervisor: Harish Karnick, Narayanan Srinivasan

abhirup@iitk.ac.in


MS_Student
Nidhinandana Salian

Research Interest: Designing Subsumption-based Heuristics for Adaptive Pursuit, Patrol, and Shielding

Supervisor: Nisheeth Srivastava

nidhisailan08@gmail.com


MS_Student
Vibhav Kumar Singh

Research Interest: Emotion, memory and time

Supervisor: Narayanan Srinivasan

vibhavks@iitk.ac.in